7th Anand Swaroop Gupta Memorial International Moot Court Competition |16th-18th March 2023 – The Legal Lock

About the Competition

Sharda School of Law, Sharda University is organizing the 7th ANAND SWAROOP GUPTA INTERNATIONAL MEMORIAL MOOT COURT COMPETITION.

Dates: 16th – 18th March 2023


The Competition is open to all students, enrolled bona fide on a regular basis in an undergraduate Law course (5 years integrated Law course/3 Year LLB Course) or postgraduate Law course (LLM course) conducted by any recognized Institution/College/University of any country.

More than one Team from an Institution/College/University may participate in the Competition.

A cap of 32 teams is reserved for the Competition, and teams will be selected on a first come first serve basis.

Each Team shall comprise a minimum of two members and a maximum of three members. In a Team consisting of two members, both the members shall be designated as Speakers. In a Team consisting of three members, the third member of the team shall be designated as Researcher.

Any additional member or team coach of any team shall not be formally recognized and will not be entitled to a certificate from the University.


Sharda School of Law, Sharda University Plot No- 32.34, Knowledge Park-III, Greater Noida Uttar Pradesh-201310.

Registration Procedure

Each team shall complete the registration within the stipulated time. The registration is a two-step process consisting of filling up the registration form and payment of the registration fee. Registration will be open until February 28, 2023 (11.59 PM IST). The registration link is mentioned below.

Link- https://forms.gle/XiAfjZcbXxpHTFnWA

Fee Details

The Registration Fee is INR 3,500/- national teams. The International teams may contact us for details regarding registration and payment.

Payment of Registration Fee

Indian Teams must make payment by Online Payment/Demand Draft.

Payment by all other teams must be made by Online Payment/Bank Transfer. The procedure for the same has been provided in the registration form.

All the formalities concerning the registration process should be completed by February 28, 2023. The decision of the Moot Court Committee shall be final in this regard.

Awards and Accolades

The Winning Team shall be awarded a Trophy and a cash prize of 50,000/- INR and 1 year subscription for all 3 members of SCC ONLINE.

The Runners-up Team shall be awarded a Trophy and a cash prize of 25,000/- INR and 1 year subscription for all 3 members of EBC ONLINE.

The Best Speaker (Male and Female) shall be awarded a Trophy and a cash prize of 5,000/- INR.

The Best Written Submission/Memorial award carries a Trophy and cash prize of 5,000/- INR.

The Best Researcher (Male and Female) shall be awarded a Trophy and a cash prize of 5,000/- INR.

NOTE- Kindly go through the modified Brochure and Moot Problem attached below and follow the same.

contact us

Email: [email protected]

Moot Court Committee:

Faculty Convenors:

Dr. Ruchi Lal, Associate Professor

Faculty Co-Convenors:

Dr. Bhumika Sharma, Assistant Professor

Dr. Sanskriti Mishra, Assistant Professor

Student Convenor: Prateek Kumar Dinkar

Contact: 8789745177

(Alternate Numbers) 7480848946, 7006027054

For Accommodation Assistance:

Muskan Agnihotri- 9205363118

Piyush Agarwal- 9971145750With Warm Regards,Moot Court Society.Sharda School of Law, Sharda UniversityKnowledge Park III- Plot Number 32-34Greater Noida, UP – 201310


Scroll to Top